Member Representatives

Safety Net Consortium of Middle Tennessee

Contact the members of the Board by clicking the links below.

Carol Westlake

Carol Westlake, President
Executive Director
Tennessee Disability Coalition

Anness Headshot II

Nancy Anness, MSN, APN, FNP-BC
Vice President of Advocacy, Access and Community Outreach
Saint Thomas Health Services

Katina Beard

Katina Beard
Chief Executive Officer
Matthew Walker Community Health Center

Mary Bufwack

Mary Bufwack, PhD
Chief Executive Officer

United Neighborhood Health Services

Laura Camp
Siloam Family Health Center

Jennifer Flanagan
Executive Director
Salvus Center, Inc


Fonda Harris, PhD, MS
Director of Health Care Access
Metro Public Health Department


Laura Hobson, MSW
Faith Family Medical Clinic

Suzanne Hurley

Suzanne Hurley
Chief Executive Officer
University Community Health Services

Nancy Lane, PhD
Senior Vice President, Population Health Management
Vanderbilt University Medical Center


Rebecca Leslie, MBA
Executive Director
Nashville Academy of Medicine

Bill Paul 2

Bill Paul, MD, MPH
Director of Health
Metro Public Health Department

Caroline Portis-Jenkins, MSN, FNP-BC
Co-Chief Executive Officer
University Community Health Service


Karen Rhea, MD
Chief Medical Officer

Cindy Siler
Chief Executive Officer
Mercy Community Healthcare

Duane Smoot, MD,  FACP, FACG, AGAF
Executive Associate Dean of Clinical Affairs
Meharry Medical College

Tom Sterling

Tom Starling, EdD
Mental Health America of Middle TN


Rhonda Switzer, DMD
Executive Director
Interfaith Dental Clinic


Joseph Webb, D.Sc., FACHE
Chief Executive Officer
Nashville General Hospital at Meharry


Consuelo H. Wilkins, MD, MSCI
Executive Director
Meharry-Vanderbilt Alliance

Support Staff to 
Board of Directors

Virginia Fuqua-Meadows
Administrative Director
Meharry-Vanderbilt Alliance

Elisa Friedman, MS
Director of Planning and Community Engagement
Meharry-Vanderbilt Alliance